Visiomed Office Park, Block 2, Unit 5 269 Beyers Naude Drive, Blackheath, 2195 P O Box 5815, Cresta, 2118 Tel: (011) 476-6075 Fax:( 011) 476-6083 E-mail: info@bowlssa.co.za Website: http://www.bowlssa.co.za



To: EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE PROVINCIAL PRESIDENTS PROVINCIAL SECRETARIES DISTRICT PRESIDENTS DISTRICT SECRETARIES MEDIA 12 July 2023

## **CIRCULAR 52/2023**

## **BOWLS SA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2023**

This serves as notice that the Bowls SA National Convention (Workshop) and Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place on Saturday 26 August 2023 via virtual meetings (ZOOM).

The National Convention (Workshop) Meeting is scheduled for:	-	09:00 - 12:30
The Annual General Meeting is scheduled for:	-	13:00 – 15:00

In terms of the Constitution each District and Provincial Association is entitled to be represented by two delegates at these meetings. Delegates are kindly requested to ensure that they submit the following information to Lynette Botha (<u>lynette@bowlssa.co.za</u>) on or before 01 August 2023. This allows for the host of the meeting to initiate an invitation to attend.

- e-mail address of the device (computer or laptop) they are using to attend the meeting.

It should be noted that the computer or device should have a visual and audio function. Delegates must download ZOOM onto the device before the meetings. The invitation to attend will be sent to the e-mail address provided.

Delegates are reminded that in terms of the Constitution, voting at the AGM falls under the umbrella of each Provincial Association and Provincial delegates should canvass their districts before the meeting to gain consensus regarding their votes in terms of the motions under consideration. Each province will vote Four (4) executive members.

The current Executive Members were elected into office at the 2021 AGM for a period of Two (2) years, in terms of clause 26.1 of the Constitution, the (Four) 4 Executive Members term has ended.

The President and Vice President were elected into office at the 2021 AGM for a period of 3 years in terms of clause 25.3 of the Constitution. Mrs Heather Boucher (President) and Mr Dave Hamer (Vice President) will serve another year in their respective positions.



Executive Committee: President: Heather Boucher, Vice President: David Hamer Members: Johan Barkhuizen, Owen James, Stoffel Lambrechts and Lyla Young





Visiomed Office Park, Block 2, Unit 5 269 Beyers Naude Drive, Blackheath, 2195 P O Box 5815, Cresta, 2118 Tel: (011) 476-6075 Fax:(011) 476-6083 E-mail: info@bowlssa.co.za Website: http://www.bowlssa.co.za



The following members have been nominated by Provincial Councils to serve on the Executive Committee:

Designation	Name	Nomination from Provincial Bowls Board
President	Mrs Heather Boucher (BOR)	Eastern Cape Provincial Bowls Association **
Vice - President	Mr David Hamer (BGN)	Gauteng Provincial Bowls Association **
Executive Member	Mr Owen James (EKB)	Gauteng Provincial Bowls Association
Executive Member	Mr Steve Kelf (PNB)	Kwa Zulu Natal Bowls Association
Executive Member	Mrs Sanette Kritzinger (BGN)	Gauteng Provincial Bowls Association
Executive Member	Mr Stoffel Lambrechs (BOL)	Western Cape Provincial Bowls Association
Executive Member	Mr Arthur Langley (EPB)	Eastern Cape Provincial Bowls Association
Executive Member	Mrs Lyla Young (EDN)	Western Cape Provincial Bowls Association

\*\* In terms of Clause 25.3 of the Constitution

Please find attached:

- · Notice Convening the meeting together with the Agenda
- National Convention (Workshop) Agenda
- Copy of 2022 AGM minutes
- Motions for Adoption (2)
- Voting strengths for AGM
- Audited Financial Statements as at 31 March 2023
- Proposed Budget 2024 2025 for discussion at National Convention (Workshop)
- Proposed Budget 2023 2024 for discussion at National Convention (Workshop)
- Proposed Events Calendar for discussion at National Convention (Workshop)

The Annual report is in the process of being printed and will be couriered to the Provincial and District Associations within the next week along with:

• Nomination forms and CV's of Nominated Excom candidates

0

**BOBBY DONNELLY** 

## **CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER**



Executive Committee:

President: Heather Boucher, Vice President: David Hamer Members: Johan Barkhuizen, Owen James, Stoffel Lambrechts and Lyla Young



